Get Your Conversion Secrets Guide

Enter your details to secure your PDF download now

We process your personal data as stated in our Privacy Policy. You may withdraw your consent at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link at the bottom of any of our emails.

Close

Church Services St Anne's Haverthwaite

Church Services St Anne's Haverthwaite, the church is a light and cosy little church in South Lakeland, Cumbria LA12 8AJ.   Our small township has been around since Tudor times and has played its part in England's history with Iron Making and Gunpowder.   

Church Services St Anne's Haverthwaite

Church Services St Anne's Haverthwaite

October 2019

Sunday 13th October 

11:00 am Family Communion 

Rev Dr Jim Bruce

Trinity 17

Sunday 20th October 

11:00 am Family Service 

Churchwardens

Trinity 18

Sunday 27th October 

09:30 am Family Communion 

Rev Dr Jim Bruce

Trinity 19

November 2019

Sunday 3rd November 

11:00 am Family Communion 

Rev George Wilson

3 Before Advent

Sunday 10th November 

10:30 am Holy Communion United Service St Mary's Staveley

Rev Dr Jim Bruce

Remembrance

Sunday 10th November 

15:00 pm St Anne's Haverthwaite
Royal British Legion Remembrance Service 

Rev Dr Jim Bruce

RBL Remembrance Backbarrow & District Branch

Sunday 17th November 

11:00 am Family Communion 

Ven. Archdeacon 
Vernon Ross 

2 Before Advent

Sunday 24th November 

09:30 am Family Communion 

Rev Dr Jim Bruce

Christ the King

December 2019

Sunday 1st December  

11:00 am Family Communion 

Rev Dr Jim Bruce

Advent

Sunday 1st December  

15:30 Advent at Boarbank  

Churches Together at Boarbank Hall - Choral All Choirs

   Advent

Sunday 8th December 

11:00 am Family Service 

Messrs. Julius  Barratt  &
David Birchall Churchwardens

Advent 2

Sunday 15th December

11:00 am Family Communion 

Ven. Archdeacon Vernon Ross

Advent 3

Sunday 22nd December  

09:30 am Family Communion 

Rev Dr Jim Bruce

Advent 4

Tuesday 24th December 

15:00 Christmas Eve Crib Service

Rev Dr Jim Bruce

Christmas Eve

Wed 25th December

10:00 am Christmas Family Communion (United Service) Children Bring your favourite toy to show us

Rev Dr Jim Bruce

Christmas Day

Sunday 29th November 

11:00 am Holy Communion at St Mary's Staveley (United Service)

Rev Dr Jim Bruce

Christmas 1

January 2020

Sunday 5th January

11:00 am Family Service 

Churchwardens

Christmas 2

Monday 6th January?

Epiphany Service TBA

Rev. TBA

Epiphany

Sunday 12th January

11:00 am Family Communion 

Rev Dr Jim Bruce

Baptism of Christ

Sunday 19th January

11:00 am Family Communion 

Rev. George Wilson

Epiphany 2

Sunday 26th January

09:30 am Family Communion

Rev Dr Jim Bruce

Epiphany 3

February 2020

Sunday 2nd February

TBA

Rev 

Presentation of Christ